Beautiful East Świętokrzyskie

konik 

Cóż za bogactwo kuultuur!

Muzeum Narodowe w Kielcach
Muzeum Narodowe w Kielcach

This is one of the greatest and best preserved residences from the Vasa dynasty times. The palace, located in the monumental city part, houses original interiors from the XVII and XVIII century with unique elements of architectural decorations: frame roofs with paintings from the workshop of Thomas Dolabella, polychrome beam-framed floors, ceiling friezes, marble and stone fireplaces, portals and floor fragments.

More...
Muzeum Orła Białego-Archiwum Rotwś
Muzeum Orła Białego-Archiwum Rotwś

The White Eagle Museum – located in the building of former mill administration and the yard. It is the second in size and exhibit number military museum in Poland. It has also undergrounds and rooms with interesting exhibits from other history sections of Skarżysko-Kamienna.

More...
Nagłowice-dworek Mikolaja Reja, Paweł Pierscinski
Nagłowice-dworek Mikolaja Reja, Paweł Pierscinski

The museum „Mansion of Mikołaj Rej” shows the writer’s connections with the town as well as the importance of his work both for literature and the whole Polish culture. There is an exhibition of reproductions showing life and literary output of Mikołaj Rej. The woodcuts contain extracts of Rej’s works and records of his biography. The show-cases house interesting descriptive documents (e.g. letter to a neighbor or a tax report).

More...
Piec hutniczy w Kuźniakach
Piec hutniczy w Kuźniakach

In 1782, the smallest of 34 blast furnaces on Polish grounds was operated in this place. It was the propriety of Radońska Family. In subsequent years, the plant has been developed and changed its owners. In last years of operation, being the propriety of Kamiński-Grosman company, the blast furnace received the name „Jadwiga”.

More...
Ruiny walcowni w Nietulisku Dużym
Ruiny walcowni w Nietulisku Dużym

The ruins of a rolling mill for fine rolled sections and steel sheets in Nietulisko Duże are the remains of a plant which was the last chain of the so-called “Starachowice industrial complex”. Built in the years 1834–46, the plant was a carefully laid out urban establishment with a factory settlement and a water system.

More...
Sielpia,Muzeum- Michał Maciążek
Sielpia,Muzeum- Michał Maciążek

The Museum of Zagłębie Staropolskie (branch of the Museum of Technology Warsaw) is a unique technology monument on European scale. It’s located in halls of the former rolling mill and puddling mill dated to the first half of XIX century, which has been constructed within the frames of an industrialization program of Polish lands after 1815 elaborated by Stanisław Staszic.

More...
Rytwiany-pokamedulski zespół sakralny-Archiwum ROTWŚ
Rytwiany-pokamedulski zespół sakralny-Archiwum ROTWŚ

In 1624 in the vicinity of Rytwiany town Golden Forest Hermitage was built for the Camaldolese order of Monte Corona congregation. At the time the Annunciation Church, monastic buildings, outbuildings and eremitorium, a complex of hermit houses came into existence. To this day arriving tourists may admire the church with Baroque equipment, a part of one-storey monastic buildings with the so- called Tęczyński’s isolated monastery - the only preserved hermit house of Jan Magnus Tęczyński, the founder of this sacral complex and a part of outbuildings, where the monastic kitchen, foresteria (the pilgrims house) and the drugstore were located.

More...
Kościół św.wojciecha-Michał Maciążek
Kościół św.wojciecha-Michał Maciążek

The Sankt Adalberth’s Church – founded in 1763 by the canon J. Rogalla in place of the wooden (larch) temple about 1084.

More...
Romańska rotunda w Grzegorzewicach
Romańska rotunda w Grzegorzewicach

Grzegorzewice is located in northern direction from the Jeleniowskie part of Świętokrzyskie mountains, close to Nowa Słupia. The folk tales show that it was the place where Benedictines from the Holy Cross founded a mission and baptize pagan inhabitants of these surroundings

More...
Opactwo Cystersów w Wąchocku, fot. Anna Drzewiecka
Opactwo Cystersów w Wąchocku, fot. Anna Drzewiecka

The town nearby Starachowice is famous not only for the jokes , but mostly for the Cistercian Order, brought in 1179 from the Abbey of Morimond in Burgundy by the bishop of Cracow Gedeon Gryfita.

More...

Page 1 of 4